New Club in the Bag


Cleveland Mashie Hybrid
Cleveland Mashie Hybrid

A journey to Golfsmith for comfortable shoes today ended up in me getting a new hybrid, because 1) women’s golf shoes are extremely uncomfortable, especially for someone who has to wear cushioned insoles and 2) I needed a new hybrid. Needed isn’t exactly the correct word, but I wanted a new hybrid because my current hybrid has a stiff shaft, and even though my swing speed is probably fast enough to game a stiff, I just don’t feel comfortable over the ball when all of my other shafts are regular flex. So, I went to Golfsmith and hit the new Callaway X Hot Pro Driver, which I love, and is definitely going in the bag when I buy a new driver (hopefully sometime soon).

I then hit the Cleveland Mashie  18 degree hybrid, which I was hitting really well. The dull clubhead kind of had me on the fence about buying it, but for $30, it was a deal I couldn’t pass up. I am putting it in the bag tomorrow and am planning on hitting the range to try it out. For more information on my clubs, visit the What’s In My Bag Page by clicking here.

-Julia

Leave a comment